Blueberry Muffins

My first blog, how exciting!

I decided to start with the blueberry muffins I made tonight, they are delicious and nutritious!

I made the recipe up as I went along to follow my Paleo/Whole30 lifestyle — just veggies, meats and fruits.

First things first preheat the oven to 350 degrees.

Then I mixed the wet ingredients:
– 3 eggs
– 1/3 cup coconut oil (melted or else you’ll have clumps in your batter
– 1 cup almond butter
– 1 tablespoon apple sauce
– teaspoon lemon juice

Next I added the dry ingredients:
– 1 cup almond meal
– 1 cup coconut flakes
– 1 cup chopped walnuts
– pinch of salt
– cinnamon (your preference, I used a teaspoon)

After the batter was all mixed up and creamy I folded in the frozen blueberries, about 2 cups worth.

I filled my silicon cupcake liners about 2/3 full (batter will rise slighty) and popped them in the oven, timer set for 20 minutes. Some needed 10 more minutes so monitor and make sure they don’t burn!

20120816-215552.jpg

Leave a Reply

