Shrimp Wraps

That yummy shrimp I ate yesterday I had again for lunch today, it is really tasty even though it’s kind of ugly…

The concept was a shrimp cake however when I flipped them on the stove they fell apart and became “scrambled shrimp.” Luckily they are flavorful so I am still eating them.

The recipe is as follows:
-1 lb shrimp, peeled, deveined
-1/4 cup full fat coconut milk
-1 jalapeño minced
-1 tablespoon minced garlic
-1 inch of ginger grated

So you dump everything in a food processor/blender and pulse around 10 times so that they are well blended but still a little chunky.

Then in a skillet over medium heat I added a couple (3ish) tablespoons of ghee.

I used the tablespoon (small cakes, for traditional larger cakes use a bigger spoon) to scoop up the “cakes” and drop them in the heated butter and let them brown. Clearly I did not leave them long enough and that is why they fell apart during flipping so my cooking time (adjusted for success) is 6 minutes on first side. They will be brown on bottom and turning pink on top.

Ideally you could eat them as appetizers, my plan was to plop them on salad. Since they were of the scrambled variety I decided to do lettuce wraps…. I just go with the flow!

I made an easy sauce, 1/4 cup full fat coconut milk, 1 tablespoon almond butter. You can throw in any extras you see fit (herbs like cilantro or some jalapeño to spice it up) and ENJOY!

20120821-133034.jpg

Leave a Reply

