We found Him

So as a follow up to my post about the Searching for Sugar Man documentary, we found him…. Rodriguez came to DC! I am so selfish, I was secretly hoping no one else saw the film so we could have a private concert but it was so exciting to see it was sold out! There was such a great crowd there to support a really amazing person.

We were all ready with our tickets and cd!

We enjoyed a yummy dinner before the concert and even thought we had time for some fro-yo …. dummies, we walked up to 6th and I and to our surprise there was a line around the block!

We stayed all smiles while waiting in line, Migs is wearing a Duly’s shirt and strangers from Detroit were walking up and introducing themselves. Some guy graduated from Mig’s elementary school in the late 60s!

The concert was at the 6th and I synagogue so it had a really great vibe, very intimate and cozy. I absolutely loved it and am looking forward to more events here! Plus if you know me you know I am SUPER interested in Judaism.

The legend

It was so surreal to feel the crowd’s energy and we were in the front row! If you ever have a chance to see him you should jump on it. Also, I would love to hear about other artist/small venues, please recommend!

That cutie is in his 70s!!!!! Still has amazing finger dexterity… I need to start training 🙂

Leave a Reply

