Stitchfix

Oh boy, it has a been a MINUTE since my last post and I probably wouldn’t be writing right now if it wasn’t for my first ever Stitchfix! This is such a great concept I can’t believe I didn’t try it sooner. If you are familiar with birchbox or any of those other sample services Stitchfix is a clothing version. They send you a box with five pieces of clothing (or accessories) and you get to try them on at home and mix and match them with your current wardrobe. This is great for someone like me because I always buy things, bring them home and then return them because they don’t work with my wardrobe.

The box

 

So you fill out a style survey, tell the stylist what types of items you want (tops, work dresses, jeans) and what sort of lifestyle you’re dressing for (I said office rat in process of starting fitness business so I need pieces that I can wear to the office as well as meetings for the new gig and out on the town…gotta get my money’s worth 😉 ) Cinco

Let me tell you, they hit the nail on the head! It seriously amazes me that someone who has never seen your body is able to send clothes that fit so well, especially because I have been dressing myself for 26 years and still struggle to find things that are flattering and that I love.

Floral Dress

The styling fee is $20 and you can use that fee for any item you want to keep from the box. Anything you don’t want you just send back in their package which they have labeled with prepaid shipping, there is a section for comments next to each item so you can give feedback and they can continue to make the boxes better and better, pretty darn awesome.

Leopard print

To sum it up I loved four out of the five items and I will definitely schedule another stitch fix for the future! Go check out Stitchfix you won’t regret it

 

 

Leave a Reply

